Frontier News
Football - Tue, Dec. 11, 2012

Twenty-three football student-athletes from the Frontier conference were named 2012 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes. In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete mush maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status to qualify for this honor.


Carroll College, Dakota Amy, defensive tackle, senior: Harrison, Idaho
Carroll Colleg, Levi Coughlin, offensive line, senior; Helmville, Mont.
Carroll College, Garrett Graff, running back, senior; Chester, Mont.
Carroll College, Tyler Jacobsen, wide receiver, junior; Missoula, Mont.
Carroll College, Galen Mills, defensive back, senior; Powell, Wyo.
Carroll College, Dustin Rinker, running back, junior; Riggins, Idaho
Carroll College, Michael Siegersma, defensive back, senior; Nampa, Idaho
Carroll College, Ryan Swenson, kicker, senior; Helena, Mont.
Carroll College, Nathan Woods, offensive line, senior; Columbia Falls, Mont.
Carroll College, Will Wright, defensive end, senior; Fruitland, Idaho

Eastern Oregon, Kevin Lusk, offensive line, junior; Battle Ground, Wash.
Eastern Oregon, Alexander Miles, wide receiver, junior; Meridian, Idaho
Eastern Oregon, Matthew Orthmann, running back, senior; Yakima, Wash.
Eastern Oregon, Ryan Watson, linebacker, junior; Yakima, Wash.

Montana State-Northern, Matt Reyant, defensive back, senior; Helena, Mont.
Montana State-Northern, William VandenBos, running back, junior; Power, Mont.

Montana Tech, Rob Corson, linebacker, junior; Columbus, Mont.
Montana Tech, Joe Mitzel, defensive back, junior; Missoula, Mont.
Montana Tech, Tyson Schriver, fullback/long snapper, junior; Billings, Mont.
Montana Tech, Brian Schwarzkoph, quarterback, junior; Billings, Mont.

Montana Western, Jesse McCloud, defensive back, junior; Churchill, Mont.
Montana Western, Torrey Vezina, defensive back, junior; Dillon, Mont.

Southern Oregon University, Trevor Kuyper, defensive end, junior; Redding, Calif.

click here for complete team